Relationship Goals 2022

Don’t let them break your heart.

MarkfromBoston 🌻Ukraine
2 min readDec 29, 2021
Photo by Shane Rounce on Unsplash

Relationships

If you don’t sigh when you see this word, then you must not be human.

I have made a million mistakes with relationships. I have played the fool a million times. I have set myself up for failure a million more. If I have learned something it is to keep growing and being grateful for the ones you have. They are not easily replaced.

But good friends don’t always last forever

That being said, the hard truth is that even the greatest friendships don’t last forever. No one told me about this one. I thought “Buddies forever,” implicitly meant, “Buddies forever.” I am finding out it does not. Did you get that memo? As the Who says, “We won’t get fooled again.”

But fellow humans, we will be fooled again!

Here’s how to make your relationships rock in the new year.

  1. Be more selective with who we spend time with.
  2. Expect less
  3. Spend time alone if people aren’t around and learn to be good with that
  4. Keeping connected with people in small doses (An email here, a text there, and once in a while a personal visit or call)
  5. And yes, obviously the desire to spend the most quality…

--

--

MarkfromBoston 🌻Ukraine

Sharing stories of thrills of love. Just completed a teaching volunteer service in Costa Rica. Treasure the Medium tribe as my family. Connecting is what I do.